(Please click your "Refresh" button to make sure you have the most recent update.)

Calendar of Events

Please click on blue areas of text for more information!


In April 2018 the Board of Directors disbanded the Meadowlark Audubon Society as a member of the National Audubon Society.

This website will go dark on September 20, 2018.

The current plan is to continue the club as an independent unincorporated birding club. More information may be found at https://www.meadowlarkbirdclub.com/


 

Fall Migration Bird Surveys of the Beck Lake Complex Important Bird Area (IBA) in Cody will begin on September 17, 2018. Join us as we identify and count the birds on their migration south to their wintering areas.

The Fall Survey will be held each Monday for nine weeks, September 17 through November 12, 2018, and is open to all interested or aspiring birders.

Each week's survey begins one hour after sunrise at the first stop, the west end of Beck Lake by the Taco John parking lot. You may meet the group in the Taco John parking area at the starting time, or if you would like a cup of coffee and some camaraderie, join the other birders 30 minutes earlier at Taco John's restaurant. Carpooling during the survey is encouraged.

If you arrive after we start counting, just catch up and join us! We look forward to seeing you!

Monday, September 17 - 7:57 a.m. Mountain Daylight Savings Time

Monday, September 24 - 8:06 a.m.

Monday, October 1 - 8:14 a.m.

Monday, October 8 - 8:23 a.m.

Monday, October 15 - 8:31 a.m.

Monday, October 22 - 8:40 a.m.

Monday, October 29 - 8:50 a.m.

Monday, November 5 - 7:59 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (Daylight Savings Time ends Sunday, November 4)

Monday, November 12 - 8:09 a.m.

For more information about the surveys, call Joyce Harkness, (307) 754-2400 (h), or (307) 254-1092 (cell).

(Return to Top of Calendar of Events)


Site originated: 2/21/2002
This page last updated: 8/24/2018